Answer:
D
Explanation:
This will help her develop journalism skills at a younger age
Sales: $914,000
Variable Costs: $498,130
Operating Income: $196,000
Contribution Margin Ratio = ?
Formula:
Contribution Margin Ratio = (Sales – Variable Costs) / Sales
Solution:
Contribution Margin Ratio = ( $914,000 - $498,130) /
$914,000
Contribution Margin Ratio = 45.5% (Answer)
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
a. $288,000
b. $190,000
Explanation:
The Accounting equation: Assets = Liabilities + Equity
a. Assets = Liabilities + Equity
382,000 = 94,000 + Equity
Equity = 382,000 - 94,000
= $288,000
b. Equity as of December 20Y9.
Account for the changes in assets and equity:
Assets = Liabilities + Equity
(382,000 - 63,000) = (94,000 + 35,000) + Equity
319,000 = 129,000 + Equity
Equity = 319,000 - 129,000
= $190,000