Answer:
The given laws for each are as follows:
Explanation:
1. WCG agrees with its cell plan competitors to raise prices for all customers - Sherman Antitrust Act
2. WCG colludes with another company to stop offering family plan discounts - Sherman Antitrust Act
3. WCG decides to advertise a new plan that is 75 percent off the regular plan, even though it is only 20 percent less - Wheeler-Lea Act
4. WCG promises retail consumers a "wholesale" rate, even though it is the same price as always - Wheeler-Lea Act
5. WCG wants to attract more women to its plans and starts offering female consumers 30 percent off their bill - Robinson-Patman Act
6. WCG offers a discount to teenage males in an effort to get customers from its more trendy competitor - Robinson-Patman Act
Answer:
B. Subscribers cancelling their subscriptions
Explanation:
Central Times’s business environment had suffered tremendousy in recent times with transition from newspaper publication to online journalism. As a result of this, Time's publishing company has faced many problems some of which are highlighted below: many of the newspaper subscribers have cancelled their subscription, they were losing revenue, they had to relief a third of their reporting staff primarily. However, amidst all these, <u>the primary cause of disruption to Central Times’s business environment is option B</u> (Subscribers cancelling their subscriptions). It was this problem that led to the other problems (loss of revenue, firing a third of their reporting staffs)
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
169,000
Explanation:
Calculation to determine what The number of shares to be used in computing diluted earnings per share for the quarter is:
First step is to calculate the amount assumed to be exercised
Exercised amount= 30,000*$7 / $15avg
Exercised amount= 14,000
Second step is to calculate the Net
Net=30,000-14,000
Net= 16,000
Now let calculate The number of shares to be used in computing diluted earnings per share
Using this formula
Number of shares=Outstanding+Net
Let plug in the formula
Number of shares=153,000 +16,000
Number of shares= 169,000
*diluted eps=$28,000 /169,000
Therefore The number of shares to be used in computing diluted earnings per share for the quarter is: 169,000