Answer:
An entity is an abstract category or grouping of things that share a common quality, and an instance, is a particular form or type of the entity.
In a barbershop, the main entities would be:
- Barbers
- Hair Cutting instruments
- Furniture
And some instances for each entity would be:
- Barber - Barber A, Barber B, Barber C, each representing a different person.
- Hair Cutting instruments - razors, blades, clips.
- Furniture - chairs, counter, mirrors, brooms, bulbs.
Answer: 0.75
Explanation:
Mean(μ) = 300
Standard deviation(σ) = 20
Find the z-score of a person who scored 315 on the exam ;
Raw score (x) = 315
Z = (raw score - mean) ÷ standard deviation
Z = (x - μ) ÷ σ
Z = (315 - 300) ÷ 20
Z = 15 ÷ 20
Z = 0.75
Answer:
There are a number of reasons, the A/P clerk could want this New Expenses account to be opened with some of them being suspicious and some of them being out of a lack of knowledge.
Assuming it is the latter (no need to be suspicious, yet), the A/P might not know that expenses accounts should be specific and well defined and so just assumed that New Expenses would serve them well.
You should explain to them how the naming of accounts is done and ask them for the Source document so you can see what name to give the new account.
If the A/P is being uncooperative, it is time to be suspicious and to clarify the issue with the superior of the clerk so as to avoid any issues with the company's books.
The ability of an organization to produce services that, by utilizing the consumer's five senses, have some uniqueness in their characteristics is experience differentiation.
Explanation:
Experience-based differentiation (EBD) which we describe as: a continuously loyalty-building systematic response to customer interaction. Don't linger on the word too much.
Organisations must pursue a multi-year path to achieve with EBD. This is why organisations will make this is one of every top business initiatives. In the financial sector, education and travel sectors we foresee EBD to make rapid progress.
WACOAL DIA, a luxury brand of WACOAL, is an example of marketing by which expertise in the procurement process has been improved.
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47