Explanation:
International accounting (IAS) includes accounting standards and concepts of various countries. MNC's which operates in various countries need to follow the local accounting procedure and then need to compile the data so the overall performance of the company, can be determined. This also involves different currencies making the work difficult.
Domestic accounting (DAS) - every country have their own accounting standards and methods which must be followed while preparing books of accounts and are called domestic accounting. It is followed by companies which deal in only domestic business. Domestic accounting is done in home currency and is easier than international accounting.
Answer:
$46,000
Explanation:
We can find out the the revaluation gain that need to be reported at the year end by just deducting the the cost of the investment by its current fair value .
DATA
Fair value = 588,000
Cost = 542,000
Revaluation gain = Current fair value - Cost
Revaluation gain = 588,000 - 542,000
Revaluation gain = $46,000
The revaluation gain of $46,000 will be reported in other compreensive income of smith's financial statements.
Answer:
The total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Explanation:
Margin on selling vehicle = Average vehicle selling price * Margin = $23,700 * 11% = $2,607
Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years = Number of times * Margin generated on each service = 10 * $103 = $1,030
Total estimated customer lifetime value (CLV) = Margin on selling vehicle + (Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years * 78%) + (Margin generated by 226% of people who do not return for service over 5 years * 22%) = $2,607 + ($1,030 * 78%) + ($0 * 22%) = $3,410.40
Therefore, the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Answer:
The answer is B.
Explanation:
In the telecom industry, the threat of new entrants is most likely low. Why? - Because:
1. High brand loyalty meaning that the existing customers are unlikely to switch to any competitors be it existing or potential. This will discourage any new entrant.
2. High economies of scale. They are enjoying low cost of inputs with high outputs. New entrants will find it difficult initially to produce at low cost. This will also discourage new entrants.
Also, the presence of strong network effects and proprietary technology among the existing firms will deter new entrants.