Answer
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Explanation
Answer:
The raw material inventory turnover is 9.2 times or 40 days
Explanation:
This problem requires us to compute raw material inventory turnover. The inventory turnover ratio is calculated by dividing the inventory used for a period by the average inventory for that period. Average inventory is used instead of ending inventory because many companies' merchandise fluctuates greatly throughout the year.
So RM inventory turnover = RM used/Average inventory
= 104,600/11,350*
= 9.2 times or 40 days**
* Average inventory = (9,900+ 12,800)/2
** (365/9.2) = 40 days
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Exactly, when someone buys an insurance policy that person is making sure that whatever happens to him/her, there is the policy to compensate for something that will be lost. He/she is transferring the risk away and pass it on to the insurance company for safekeeping.