It is rare that client-side marketing researchers who are planning to conduct research on behalf of their own companies are required to submit proposals prior to conducting research is True.
<h3><u>Explanation:</u></h3>
A market research proposal is an important tool, however, it is not always necessary to submit it. The main purpose of this research proposal is to address the four p’s in marketing.
These P’s are promotion, product, price and place. It may be important for marketers in a newly founded company to submit proposals or when a company wishes to expand by opening other branches in new locations or when the company wishes to expand and grow. For an already established company, marketers can conduct research as an ongoing process with references to past experiences.
Answer: a) $6
b) Of this amount, the burden that falls on consumers is $3 per bottle, and the burden that falls on producers is $3 per bottle.
c) False
Explanation:
a) The amount of tax paid on a bottle can be calculated as,
Amount of tax = Price paid by consumers - Price received by producers
Amount of tax = 7 - 1
Amount of tax = $6
b) The tax burden on the consumer is given by,
Tax burden of consumers = Price paid by consumers - Pre-tax Price
Tax burden of consumers = 7 - 4
Tax burden of consumers = $3
Tax burden of producers = Pre-tax price - Price received by producers
Tax burden of producers
Tax burden of producers = 4 - 1
Tax burden of producers = $3
c) False
Quantity sold does not change depending on who is taxed between the producer and the supplier.
Using High-Low method:x 1 = 1,125 ( low units ), x 2 = 3,000 ( high units )y 1 = 38,000 ( low cost ), y 2 = 59,000 ( high cost ).Formula is: y = m x + b, where b represents Fixed costs. m = ( y2 - y1 ) / ( x2 - x1 ) = ( 59,000 - 36,000 ) / ( 3,000 - 1,125 ) = 11.259,000 = 11.2 * 3,000 + bb = 59,000 - 33,600 = 25,400y = 11.5 x + 25,400Answer: Total fixed costs are $25,400.
Answer: Environmental scanning
Explanation: In simple words, environmental scanning refers to the study of events that affects the operations of the business and relate them with the internal and external environment in which the firm operates.
In the given case, the managers of the company are trying to predict the changes in the industry by looking at the trends of their competitors.
Hence from the above we can conclude that this assessment is environmental scanning.
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47