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Butoxors [25]
3 years ago
15

All else being equal, a company with a low operating leverage will have:

Business
1 answer:
nlexa [21]3 years ago
5 0

Answer:

c) relatively high variable costs

Explanation:

Operating leverage is a ratio that is used to analyze and understand the cost structure of a business. It gives the relation between the variable and fixed cost to the the total cost of running the business.

A business with a large amount of fixed cost relative to variable is said to have  a high operating leverage . For such business, operating income would  be more volatile because the operating income would not increase in commensurate proportion as sales revenue.

And a company with low operating leverage has low amount of fixed cost relative to variable cost and therefore a relatively high variable costs

Operating leverage is calculated as

Contribution /Earnings before interest  and Tax

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tAn employee has a claim on the cash flows of Martin’s Machines. This claim is defined as a claim by one of the firm's:
kap26 [50]

Complete Question:

An employee has a claim on the cash flows of Martin's Machines. This claim is defined as a claim by one of the firm's:

Group of answer choices

A. residual owners.

B. shareholders.

C. financiers.

D. provisional partners.

E. stakeholders.

Answer:

E. stakeholders.

Explanation:

An employee has a claim on the cash flows of Martin's Machines. This claim is defined as a claim by one of the firm's stakeholders.

A stakeholder can be defined as an individual or group of people that has an interest or concern in a business firm and usually either affect or be affected by the business.

Generally, the key stakeholders of business firm are its employees, public groups, suppliers, investors, creditors, consumers or customers. The employees working in an organization are key internal stakeholders because they play a significant role, function and have both financial and time-based investments in the operations of the business.

6 0
3 years ago
The cycle view of the supply chain is useful when considering operational decisions, because Select one: a. it focuses on proces
almond37 [142]

Answer:

c. it specifies the roles and responsibilities of each member of the supply chain.

Explanation:

Supply chain management (SCM) can be defined as the effective and efficient management of the flow of goods and services, as well as all of the production processes involved in the transformation of raw materials into finished products that meet the insatiable want and need of the consumers. Generally, the supply chain management involves all the activities associated with planning, execution and supply of finished goods and services to the consumers.

The key principle of supply chain management can be best summed up as collaboration between multiple firms. These multiple firms include a company that is saddled with the responsibility of manufacturing, a wholesaler, and a retailer who typically sells the products to the customers or consumers.

Basically, these three (3) firms or individuals are required to collaborate with each other so as to meet the needs of the customers in a timely manner or fashion and at a fair price too.

Hence, the supply chain comprises of processes which are typically divided into four (4) cycles;

1. Customer order cycle: it involves the process of receiving an order from a customer, entry and fulfillment of orders.

2. Replenishment cycle: it includes receiving, entry and fulfillment of retail orders.

3. Manufacturing cycle: it includes the process of converting raw materials into finished products.

4. Procurement cycle: this includes shipping or receiving raw materials and production schedules.

The cycle view of the supply chain is useful when considering operational decisions, because it specifies the roles and responsibilities of each member of the supply chain.

8 0
3 years ago
A business’s total revenue for a specified period is $500,000, its operating expenses are $50,000, and its net profit if $150,00
creativ13 [48]

Answer:

your answer is 300,000

8 0
3 years ago
A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The
Korvikt [17]

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

3 0
3 years ago
What is a demand relationship?
NeX [460]

Answer:

Demand relationship is the relationship between the dominant prices of a good and the quantity that will be bought at that price.

Explanation:

Demand can be defined as the quantity of a good that consumers are ready to purchase at different prices at a given period of time.

The basic demand relationship is between potential prices of a good and the quantities that would be bought at those prices. The relationship is always a negative one, this implies that an increase in price will lead to a decrease in the quantity demanded. This negative relationship is represented in the downward slope of the consumer demand curve. Take for instance, if the price of a bag of rice rises from $10 to a price of $20, this is a huge price increase. This increase forces the consumer to demand less of that product at the price of $20 because the new price is more expensive and also very unreasonable for a bag of rice.

8 0
3 years ago
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