Answer:
See explanation section
Explanation:
a) Implementing an urban planning project is an example of speculative risk. There is a huge uncertainty before implementing a project as well as after its implementation regarding its gross outcomes. Projects of any type can completely fail. But there are some cases that they succeed; they may spawn some positive outcomes for a specific community. In any project, there is always a probability of both gain and loss.
b) There are a lot of possible adverse outcomes of this type of risk. Maybe the project is not running sustainably. The ground condition may not be suitable afterward, but inclement weather can reduce the desired project utilitarian. It can attribute an adverse impact on the present environment. Assume that the budget cross before the implementation of that project. Finally, these sorts of adverse outcomes may result in the project’s failure.
c) Project risk can also beget some positive outcomes. In this type of threat, after implementation of that project, it may run sustainably. The ground and atmospheric conditions may appear suitable for this specific project. The approved budget may consider sufficient for the project implementation. That is how; these sorts of positive outcomes may result in the project’s success.
d) These types of risks, both positive and negative, may create unexpected expenses. If we think about the real risks, to manage these risks, we should exploit, share and enhance the specific risk, And in case of managing the harmful risks, we should transfer into a better resource-based project or try to mitigate the negative impacts of the project. Both of these efforts can be considered as unexpected expenses.
e) To protect myself against the real risks, I’ll exploit the specific risk. Because operating the risk is about increasing the chances of positive effects, the risk may have on the project. But if it is about the detrimental risks, I’ll try to avoid the risks by doing some activities like delegating tasks, changing the deadline, and increasing the human resources of the project team.
Answer:
Average Customer Retention rate = 80%
Average Value of Sales per year per customer = $120
Average customer acquisition cost = Customer acquisition oriented market expenses per month/
number of new customers acquired per month
Average customer retention cost = $75
CLV =[1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)
![= [1/(1-0.8)] x 120-(40+75)](https://tex.z-dn.net/?f=%3D%20%5B1%2F%281-0.8%29%5D%20x%20120-%2840%2B75%29)
=$485
A) Average customer retention rate =90%
B) Average value of sales per year per customer = $125
C) Average customer acquisition cost =$60
D) Average customer retention cost =$100
CLV = [1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)
![= [1/(1-0.9)] x 125 - (60+100)](https://tex.z-dn.net/?f=%3D%20%5B1%2F%281-0.9%29%5D%20x%20125%20-%20%2860%2B100%29)
E) Customer Lifetime Value = 1090
Explanation:
Here are the spreadsheets.
Answer:
6.95
Explanation:
Coupon rate = $69.50/$1,000 = .0695, or 6.95 percent
Answer:
If IBM stock price rises from $105 to $112, the profit associated with the passive strategy is $ 35,000 and the profit associated with the covered call writing strategy is $ 45,000
.
Explanation:
Shares = 5000
Price of shares = $105
Sell Price = $112
The profit associated with the passive strategy = $(112 - 105) × 5000
= $ 35,000
Now with covered call also included in the strategy the profit/loss from covered call can be calculated as
Strike Price = $110
Spot Price = $112
Total Shares on which Call options are sold = 50 × 100 = $5000
Total Premium received = 5000 × 4 = $20000
(Spot Price - Strike Price ) × Total Shares
= $(112 - 110) × 5000
= $10,000
Hence Net Profit = Premium received - $10,000 = $20,000 - $10,000
= $ 10000
Hence the profit associated with the covered call writing strategy
= $35,000 + $10,000
= $ 45,000