It is a <u>False </u>statment to say that subsection (D) of section 10 of the Federal Arbitration Act mandate that the court review the merits of every construction of a contract. The act speaks to Arbitration.
<h3>What does the Federal Arbitration Act of the United States of America say?</h3>
Subsection (D) of section 10 of the above stated Act state that the United States Court would vacate an award upon application by any of the party to the arbitration:
<em>Where the arbitrators exceeded their power or so imperfectly executed them that a mutual, final and definite award upon the subject matter submitted was not made.</em>
See the link below for more about Arbitration:
brainly.com/question/1139969
Answer:
Break-even point in composite units = 811 units
Explanation:
Number of modal;
5 Youth models
9 Adult models
6 Recreational models
Annual fixed costs total = $6,550,000
Find:
Break-even point in composite units
Computation:
Mixed contribution margin = 5[130] + 9[475] + 6[525]
Mixed contribution margin = 650 + 4275 + 3150
Mixed contribution margin = $8075
Break-even point in composite units = Annual fixed costs total / Mixed contribution margin
Break-even point in composite units = 6,550,000 / 8075
Break-even point in composite units = 811 units
According to the case, the use of Ph.D. on the ads for hair care products by John Smith is considered an example of the fallacy of inappropriate expertise.
The provided statement is true.
<h3>What is a fallacy?</h3>
A fallacy is an unlawful statement that is used by someone in stating any reasoning or argument which can even be harmful to society.
In the given case, John is having Ph.D. degree in the archaeology field, and his attempt to use the word Ph.D. on the haircare goods marketed by him would be a fallacy in respect of inappropriate expertise. The fallacy could be the use of the Ph.D. word on ads and the inappropriate expertise is that he doesn't have any knowledge regarding skincare and dermatology area.
Therefore, this may create a harmful effect on the individuals who are buying them as it is not authorized by a dermatologist.
Learn more about the fallacy in the related link:
brainly.com/question/2516239
#SPJ1
It should be noted that basic objective of a CPA firm is to provide professional services, and this is done by system of quality control.
With the establishment of quality control policies as well as procedure, reasonable assurance can be provided.
<h3>What are objective of a CPA firm?</h3>
The objective of a CPA firm is to be in control of the system and regulate the system activities.
objective of a CPA firm at;
brainly.com/question/14175988
Answer:
Communicating value
Explanation:
Communicating value involves showing others what makes one's product or skills different and better than others that are available.
What value means to stakeholders in a situation needs to be defined.
Focus is then given to how the skill or product can meet these unique needs.
Also one needs to understand the most effective platform to use in communicating value.
In this instance Ethan wants to make his resume stand out from all the other resumes that the company receives in order to be selected for an interview
He is communicating the value he can add to the company.