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disa [49]
3 years ago
14

Consider the table below, which shows seven potential customers who are interested in taking a 30-minute helicopter ride. The he

licopter has room for eight people, including the pilot. The cost to the helicopter company of taking on each additional passenger is $5. Customer Amelia: 66, $80; Orville: 34, $70; Wilbur: 17, $40; Neil: 16, $50; Charles: 9, $60; Chuck: 49, $100; Buzz: 9, $20
Part 1 (1 polnt) If the company can charge only one price. what should it be?
Part 2 (5 points) Suppose instead of charging one price for adults and one price for children the helicopter company decides to charge different prices for young children ages 12 and under), teenagers, adults and senior citizens (those people 65 and older) What price should the firm charge for each group, and what total profit could it earn as a result?
senior citizens:
adults:
teenagers:
young children:
total profit:
Asking for Brainliest!​
Business
1 answer:
Goshia [24]3 years ago
8 0

Answer:

hi you seem like a really nice persen sorry

Explanation:

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Before Pepsi-Cola stamped freshness dates on its cans, few consumers considered cola freshness an issue. After Pepsi spent about
Vilka [71]

Below are the complete options:

changing beliefs about the extent to which a brand has certain attributes

encouraging the consumer to use stimulus generalization

adding new attributes to the product

encouraging the consumer to use stimulus discrimination

changing the importance of attributes

Answer:

changing the importance of attributes

Explanation:

Freshness dates shows for how long a drink can be considered to not have expired. For example Pepsi can be considered to give freshness from 6-9 months after the date printed on the bottle.

Pepsi spent about $25 million on advertising and promotion related to freshness dates. Initially freshness dates were only seen as important by a few people.

This resulted in 61 percent of cola drinkers now thinking it is important.

This exemplifies how importance of a product's attribute can be changed

6 0
3 years ago
Mr.Akhil (55 years) paid mediclaim for self and family Rs.40,000 and for parents (80 years) Rs.60,000. What will be the deductio
Dominik [7]

In order to claim the deduction under Section 80D, the expenditure needs to be made in any means other than cash. Although the expenditure on preventive health check-ups is allowed to be incurred in cash. The deduction for the following expenses are available under section 80D:

A. Medical insurance premium paid for yourself & your family. Rs. 25,000 Rs. 50,000 (in case of senior citizen)

B. Medical insurance premium paid for your parents. Rs. 25,000 Rs. 50,000 (in case of senior citizen)

C. Expenditure on preventive health check-up. Rs.5,000

D. Medical expenditure of senior citizens or super senior citizens. Rs.50,000

E. Contribution to CGHS/notified scheme. Rs.25,000 Rs.50,000(in case of senior citizen)

Maximum amount of deduction (A+ B+C+D+E) Non-senior citizens(Self & family and Parents) Senior Citizens (Self & family and Parents) Self & family (Non-senior citizens)Parents(Senior Citizens) Rs.25000+Rs.25000= Rs.50,000

Rs.50000+Rs.50000=Rs.1,00,000

Rs.25000+Rs.50000=Rs.75,000

Hence, the deduction available is his total paid minus expected paid which is Rs. 40000 + Rs. 60000 = Rs. 100000 - (A+ B+C+D+E) = Rs. 150000

<h3>What is Section 80D?</h3>

Section 80D permits the deduction for money spent on taking care of one's health and health insurance. Section 80D claims great significance in one's tax planning and personal finance.

Therefore, the correct answer is as given above

learn more about Section 80D: brainly.com/question/14585764

#SPJ1

3 0
2 years ago
Refer to the information for Alfombra Inc. below.
Ann [662]

Answer:

<u>cost to be accounted for:</u>

beginning cost: 180,000

added cost        756,000

total cost         <em>   936,000</em>

<u>cost accounted for:</u>

ending WIP 30,000 x 5.2           =  156,000

trasnsferred-out: 150,000 x 5.2 =  780,000

total cost accounted for           <em>      936,000</em>

Explanation:

150,000 completed

 50,000 at 60%

weighted average equivalent unit:

complete + percetage of completion ending WIP

150,000 + 50,000 x 60% = 180,000

Cost per unit:

936,000 / 180,000 = 5.2 dollar per unit

we should match the total cost pool with the ending WIP and trasnferred out units

4 0
3 years ago
A ___________________processes merchandise that is returned because it is damaged, has been recalled, is no longer sold to custo
Semenov [28]

Answer:

The correct answer is reverse logistics.

Explanation:

Reverse logistics is responsible for the recovery and recycling of packaging, packaging and hazardous waste; as well as the processes of return of excess inventory, customer returns, obsolete products and seasonal inventories. It is a way of return for materials that are reused, recycled or destroyed.

Logistics also evolves and adapts to the needs that the sector gradually has. This type of logistics was born to help care for the environment, an increasingly important need in the sector.

4 0
3 years ago
A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The
Korvikt [17]

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

3 0
3 years ago
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