Answer:
- Project completion time: 21 weeks
- Critical Path: B - E - G
- ES, EF, LS, LF are shown below
Explanation:
The earliest start is the latest of the earliest finish times of the predecessors. The earliest finish is the sum of earliest start and duration.
The latest finish is the earliest of the latest start times of the successors. The latest start is the difference of latest finish and duration.
The slack is the difference between earliest start (or finish) and latest start (or finish).
Project duration is the earliest start of the "Project Done" task. For purposes of computing slack, this (project duration) is taken to be the latest finish of the immediate predecessors.
The critical path is the sequence of tasks with 0 slack.
<span>A volcano that expels highly viscous magma is a greater threat to life and property because it is more explosives and thus is more difficult or impossible to predict. When there are more explosives happen, the damage that created to nearby life and poverty will also be increased. Depending on the amount of magma that being erupted, it might take more than ten years for the soil to have good enough composition for plants to grow.</span>
Answer:
Sales price variance = $1,900.
Explanation:
We know,
Sales price variance = (Standard sales price - Actual sales price) × Actual sales quantity
Given,
Standard sales price = $1.79 per unit.
Actual sales price = $1.59 per unit.
Actual sales quantity = 9,500 units.
Putting the values into the formula, we can get
Sales price variance = (Standard sales price - Actual sales price) × Actual sales quantity
or, Sales price variance = ($1.79 - $1.59) × 9,500
or, Sales price variance = $0.2 × 9,500
or, Sales price variance = $1,900.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
1. Neither ; 2. Consumer Surplus ; 3. Producer Surplus
Explanation:
Consumer Surplus is the difference between a good's price paid by consumer, & maximum price the consumer is willing to pay for the good.
Producer Surplus is the difference between a good's price received by a seller, & minimum price at which the seller is willing to sell the good.
1. Willing to pay $209 for watch, buyer willing to sell at $196, no trade as price ceiling at $190 : It illustrates neither concept as transaction has not actually occurred, so no price established.
2. Willing to pay $39 for sweater, purchased it for $32 : It illustrates 'Consumer Surplus' case = $7 , as it shows difference between maximum willingness to pay by buyer ($39) & the actual buy price ($32)
3. Willing to sell laptop at $190, sold it at $199 : It illustrates 'Producer Surplus' case = $9 , as it shows difference between minimum willingness to sell price ($190) & actual sale price ($199)