Answer:
d. $672.41 per service call
Explanation:
The computation of the activity rate for servicing goods is shown below:
= (Total servicing good cost) ÷ (Total service calls)
= $195,000 ÷ 290
= $672.41 per service call
The total service call would be
= JIT distributors + Non-JIT distributors
= 200 + 90
= 290
All other information which is given is not relevant. Hence, ignored it
Answer:
D). Customers find it more comfortable to shop and easier to return unwanted items.
Explanation:
Electronic retailing or e-tailing offers the sale and purchase of goods and services online/internet while traditional mortar retailing proposed the goods and services to the customers through a street-side market and face-to-face medium. There are numerous advantages of the upheaval of online retailing like it offers convenient, and quick access to the stores at any time from any place of the world having internet. It saves the traveling time of the consumers and also reduces the infrastructural costs and develops competitiveness. Thus, as per the question, the option that does not display an advantage of e-tailing is option D as a return in brick-and-mortar was more convenient than e-tailing.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
This question is incomplete since the interest rate is not included and so is the requirement. However, if it asking for the annual contributions Bonnie can make, you can calculate it as shown below and assuming a discount rate of 10%;
Explanation:
Since Bonnie's goal is $300,000, this will be the future value and you can use a financial calculator to solve for recurring deposits (PMT);
Time to retirement; N = 12
Interest rate; I/Y = 10%
Future value; FV = 300,000
One time present cashflow; PV = 0
then compute the recurring deposits; CPT PMT = 14,028.995
Therefore, she will need to contribute $14,029 every year to meet her goal.
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