Answer:
The correct answer is letter "D": soldiering.
Explanation:
American economist Frederick Winslow Taylor (1856-1915) in his "<em>The Principles of Scientific Management</em>" referred to as soldiering to the act in which employees underperform on purpose. According to Taylor, this behavior is mainly caused because of the employees' belief that reaching maximum efficiency could lead to employers firing less productive workers, and because of little to no incentive wages.
Answer:
A. Consider all indirect manufacturing costs
B. Consider all manufacturing costs
C. Consider non manufacturing costs
Explanation:
A) Manufacturing overhead.
Consider all indirect manufacturing costs
B) Product costs.
Consider all manufacturing costs
C) Period costs.
Consider non manufacturing costs
Answer:
$61.60
Explanation:
Equity funding need = Projected assets - Projected liabilities - Current equity - Projected increase in retained earnings
Equity funding need = $2,739 - $561 - $1,980 - $136.40
Equity funding need = $61.60
<u>Workings</u>
Projected assets = (Current assets + Fixed assets) * 1.10 = 820+1,670 * 1.10 = $2,739
Projected liabilities = Current liabilities * 1.10 = 510 * 1.10 = $561
Current equity = Current assets + Fixed assets - Current liabilities = 820 + 1,670 - 510 = $1,980
Projected increase in retained earnings = Sales*5% * 1.10 = $2,480*5% * 1.10 = 124*1.10 = $136.40
Answer: quantity demanded for the good will increase (D)
Explanation:
Monopolistic competition is an imperfect competition where there are many producers that sell products that are differentiated from each another e.g through quality or branding.
In a monopolistic competitive market, firms maximizes profits when marginal revenue equals to the marginal cost. The demand curve of a monopolistic competitive market is downward sloping which means that as price reduces, the quantity demanded for the good will increase.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88