Answer:
To insure bank deposits.
Explanation:
After the great depression the FDIC was created to insurance bank deposits and to give stability and security to the financial system
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
The correct answer is letter "A": is a systematic way to link an indirect cost or group of indirect costs to cost objects.
Explanation:
Cost allocation is the method of assigning costs to cost objects. Cost objects are items or activities that are preferable to have their own costs allocated such as a product or a department within a firm. Cost allocation is a measure of profitability at the moment of evaluating a subsidiary. It is mainly used for financial reporting purposes.
Based on efficiency, the businesses that should cut hair are the A and C; moreover, to meet the demand, each firm will need to offer at least two haircuts.
The supply of a product or the units of a product that is offered to potential customers should always meet the number of real customers. In the same way, the price of the product should meet the price customers are willing to pay.
In this context, the best is that only firm A and C cut hair, this is because their prices per cut ($25 and $30) match the consumers' willingness to pay this includes Lorenzo ($35), Gilberto ($50), Juanita ($40) and Neha ($25).
- Firm A can cut Neha's and Lorenzo's hair
- Firm C can cut Gilberto's and Juanita's hair
Moreover, this implies each firm needs to do at least 2 haircuts to cover all the possible customers.
In the case of firms B and D, the price per cut is high ($40 - $45). Based on this, they should not cut hair as only a few customers can pay for this service, and this would be inefficient.
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Price elasticity of demand measures how changes in price affect the quantity of product demanded. A good or service's price elasticity of demand is calculated by dividing percentage change in the amount sought by percentage change in the price.
The ratio of the percentage change in quantity supplied to the percentage change in price is price elasticity of supply. A good or service's price elasticity of demand is calculated by dividing percentage change in amount sought by the percentage change in price.
The ratio of percentage change in quantity supplied to percentage change in price is price elasticity of supply.
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