A)Degree of operating leverage=Contribution/EBIT
=6400,000/2140000=2.99.
B) Degree of operating leverage=Contribution/EBIT
=5600,000/1340000=4.18
C) Degree of operating leverage=Contribution/EBIT
=7600,000/1015000=7.49
One conclusion that companies can draw from examining operational leverage is that companies that minimize fixed costs can increase profits without changing selling prices, contribution margins, or unit sales.
The Operating Leverage formula is used to calculate a company's break-even point, helping to set a reasonable selling price that covers all costs and produces a profit. This gives you insight into how well your company is using fixed-cost items such as inventory and machinery to make a profit. The more profit a company can extract from the same amount of fixed assets, the higher its operational leverage.
Learn more about operating leverage at
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Answer:a debit to Cost of Goods Sold and a credit to Merchandise Inventory for $217
( The answer Is not in the options given)
Explanation:
The Perpetual inventory is a method of accounting for inventory which immediately records when an inventory is sold or purchased using the available point-of-sale software systems of the particular business.
In that regard , the entry to record cost of merchandise sold
Account titles Debit Credit
Cost of goods (Merchandise sold) $217
Merchandise Inventory $217
Answer:
b) overall low-cost leadership
Explanation:
By Michael Porter, this is one of the <em>generic strategies</em>. This strategy implies that the company is dominating the market by securing a low-cost approach across all channels (supplier side, customers, rivals). This is generally achieved by low operating costs and by the factors listed out in the example itself (influencing rivals and suppliers). This type of strategy puts a company ahead of most of its competitors.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
A. $1,517,648 thousand
Explanation:
The computation of the cost of goods sold using the FIFO method is shown below:
= Cost of goods sold under LIFO - (Ending LIFO reserves - Beginning LIFO reserves)
= $1,517,397 - ($4,345 - $4,094)
= $1,517,648
We simply applied the above formula so that the cost of goods sold using the FIFO method could come
All other information i.e given is not relevant. Hence, ignored it