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zhannawk [14.2K]
3 years ago
6

Eastern Motors Auto Dealership wanted to estimate the average CLV over a 5 year time horizon of a customer who purchases a new v

ehicle. The average vehicle sells for $23,700 and has a margin of 11%. Based on historical averages, 78% of people buying a new vehicle at Eastern will return for service 10 times over the next 5 years. Though it varies considerably, Eastern generates approximately $103 in margin on each service visit after accounting for parts and direct labor costs.
Required:
What is the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors?
Business
1 answer:
NARA [144]3 years ago
6 0

Answer:

The total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.

Explanation:

Margin on selling vehicle = Average vehicle selling price * Margin = $23,700 * 11% = $2,607

Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years = Number of times * Margin generated on each service = 10 * $103 = $1,030

Total estimated customer lifetime value (CLV) = Margin on selling vehicle + (Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years * 78%) + (Margin generated by 226% of people who do not return for service over 5 years * 22%) = $2,607 + ($1,030 * 78%) + ($0 * 22%) = $3,410.40

Therefore, the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.

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Vaughn Manufacturing has fixed costs of $30000 per year. Its warehouse sells wine with variable costs of 90% of its unit selling
oksian1 [2.3K]

Answer:

$300,000

Explanation:

Calculation for How much in sales does Vaughn need to break even per year

Using this formula

Sales needed to break even=Fixed cost/(1-Unit selling price Variable costs)

Let plug in the formula

Sales needed to break even=$30,000 / (1 -.9)

Sales needed to break even=$30,000 / (0.1)

Sales needed to break even=$300,000

Therefore How much in sales does Vaughn need to break even per year will be $300,000

8 0
3 years ago
The AFN equation assumes that the ratios of assets and liabilities to sales remain constant over time. However, this assumption
Vera_Pavlovna [14]

Answer:

The answer is A True

Explanation:

AFN which is "additional funds needed" is a concept used commonly in business looking to expand operations and influence. Since a business that seeks to increase its sales level will require more assets to meet that stated goal, some provision must be made to accommodate the change in assets. AFN is a way of calculating how much of new funds will be needed, so that the firm can realistically look at whatever or not they will be able to generate the additional funds and therefore be able to achieve the higher sales level.

Economies of scale are cost advantage reaped by companies when production becomes efficient. Firms can achieve economies of scale by increasing production and lowering cost. This does not involve calculating of new funds needed for a realistic expansion of the firm.

Lumpy assets are assets that cannot be acquired in small increments but must be obtained in large, discrete units.

Excess Capacity indicates to a situation in which the demand for a company's goods and services is less than its production capacity. This situation can arise in any firm during  the low point in a seasonal industry, where capacity is maintained to match the peak part of the season.

A constant ration can not be meet in this condition of economies of scale, lumpy assets, and excess capacity as these conditions  can not be used in raising funds or additional funds that are needed by the industry in its expansion.

8 0
4 years ago
In 2019, Bonita Industries sold 3000 units at $1000 each. Variable expenses were $700 per unit, and fixed expenses were $780000.
solniwko [45]

Answer:

Bonita’s break-even point in units for 2020 is 812.50 units.

Explanation:

Break-even point in units refers to the number of units of commodity that must sold by a company in order for its cost to be equal to revenue and therefore make no profit but also no loss. This can be determined for Bonita Industries as follows:

Selling price in 2020 = Selling price in 2019 * (100% - Percentage cut in selling price) = $1,000 * (100% - 40%) = $1,000 * 96% = $960

Variable expenses = $700

Fixed expenses = $780,000

Contribution per unit = Selling price in 2020 - Variable expenses = $960 - $700 = $260

Bonita’s break-even point in units for 2020 = Fixed expenses / Contribution per unit = $780,000 / $960 = 812.50 units

Therefore, Bonita’s break-even point in units for 2020 is 812.50 units.

8 0
3 years ago
Value added per employee is a financial measure of how much product was sold vs. how many employees worked during the
Snowcat [4.5K]
This statement is true !!
7 0
3 years ago
A company that manufactures and sells kitchen scrubbing sponges has significantly lower cost structures than its competition. Th
chubhunter [2.5K]

Answer:

The correct answer is “Pricing below competitors”.

Explanation:

It is given that the organization is operating with a lower cost structure as compared to its competitor and it is also enjoying the economies of scale. Since lower cost structure makes the organization capable to keep the price of its product lower as compared to its competitor. Moreover, the lower price of a commodity will attract new customers. Consequently, its sales volume will increase.

5 0
3 years ago
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