The answer is FALSE because a conversion happens when a visitor to the page does whatever the marketer hoped he or she would do. The objective of the marketer will repeatedly be to get visitors to like the page in which case the question correctly defines how to calculate the conversion rate. In other cases, the goal might be for visitors to print a coupon and take it to the store, to book a plane booking or to post a comment or photo. In general, Conversion rates are a measure that specified what percentage of potential customers act as the marketer hopes, and by clicking, buying or donating.
Answer:
d.All of these choices are true.
Explanation:
In a process costing system, a.There is no need to track materials to processes.b.There is no need to use time tickets to assign costs to processes.c.A process costing system is more expensive to maintain because it has more work-in-process accounts.d.All of these choices are true . All of the choices given are true .
Answer: Marginal revenue is equal to price times quantity
Explanation:
A perfectly competitive market is a market where there's a large number of both the producers and the consumers have full and symmetric information.
In a perfectly competitive market, the marginal revenue is the same as price and the marginal revenue curve is the same as the demand curve facing sellers.
It should be noted that the statement that the marginal revenue is equal to price times quantity is incorrect. The total revenue is equal to price times quantity.
Answer:
1. $50 and 40%
2. 177 units and $22,125
3. 473 units and 72.77%
Explanation:
Price = $125
Variable cost = $75
Fixed cost =$8,850
Contribution margin is the net of sales price and variable cost of the product. It is the cost available to recover the fixed cost and make profit afterward.
1. Contribution margin = Sales price - Variable cost = $125 - $75 = $50
Contribution margin ratio = Contribution margin / Sale price = $50 / $125 = 40%
Break-even is the level of sales at which business has no profit no loss situation.
2. Break-even point = Fixed cost / Contribution margin per unit = $8,850 / $50 = 177 units
Break-even in $ = 177 units x $125 = $22,125
Margin of safety is the level of sales at which the business is safe from making loss. Margin of safety measures the profit after the break-even point.
3. Margin of Safety = Total sales - Break-even point = 650 units - 177 units = 473 units
Margin of safety to sales = ( Margin of safety / Total sales ) = ( 473 units / 650 units ) x 100 = 72.77%
Answer:
Net account receivable
2021 $8,085
2022 $5,335
Explanation:
Calculation for the net account receivable
2021 2022
Total account receivable 14,700 9,700
(33,200-18,500=14,700)
(48,200-38,500=9,700)
Less: Allowance for doubtful accounts (6,615) (4,365)
(45%*14,700=6,615)
(45%*9,700=4,365)
Net account receivable 8,085 5,335
(14,700-6,615=8,085)
(9,700-4,365=5,335)
Therefore Net account receivable will be :
2021 $8,085
2022 $5,335