Answer:
Glulam is an industrial wood product that optimizes the structural qualities of wood. These structural elements are composed of individual segments whose dimensions correspond to the natural wood from which they originate. These segments are joined at their ends for the production of longer elements, which are then glued with adhesives in order to create the required dimensions of the structural elements.
Explanation:
Thanks to its composition, larger glulam elements can be manufactured from smaller trees. Glulam offers builders and designers the strength and versatility of the structural elements of wood, but they would no longer depend on wood that comes from old trees.
Glulam has a higher stiffness than ordinary wood and is stronger than steel. This means that the structural elements of glulam have greater flexibility and can be used in the construction of homes or bridges.
Answer: 33.35 minutes
Explanation:
A(t) = A(o) *(.5)^[t/(t1/2)]....equ1
Where
A(t) = geiger count after time t = 100
A(o) = initial geiger count = 400
(t1/2) = the half life of decay
t = time between geiger count = 66.7 minutes
Sub into equ 1
100=400(.5)^[66.7/(t1/2)
Equ becomes
.25= (.5)^[66.7/(t1/2)]
Take log of both sides
Log 0.25 = [66.7/(t1/2)] * log 0.5
66.7/(t1/2) = 2
(t1/2) = (66.7/2 ) = 33.35 minutes
Answer:
I would say 10000;1 but thats just me
Explanation:
Answer:
MRR = 1.984
Explanation:
Given that
Depth of cut ,d=0.105 in
Diameter D= 1 in
Speed V= 105 sfpm
feed f= 0.015 ipr
Now the metal removal rate given as
MRR= 12 f V d
d= depth of cut
V= Speed
f=Feed
MRR= Metal removal rate
By putting the values
MRR= 12 f V d
MRR = 12 x 0.015 x 105 x 0.105
MRR = 1.984
Therefore answer is -
1.944
Answer:
Market Researcher
The Marketing Research Association (MRA) is a professional organization for market researchers. It provides information to its members on how to improve marketing research for businesses and individuals. The MRA gives its members important industry news and information through their website. Their code for marketing research standards also protects members from bad actors and improves the public perception of marketing research. The association also has a full time lobbyist representing the market research industry before government officials. The MRA has various membership categories as well. The membership fee differs for each category.
Credit Analyst
A credit analyst is a person that reviews consumer or business financial profiles in order to give a loan or credit to them. When a business or individual applies for a credit card, loan, trade account, or another type of financial product whereby a company allows them the use of their money, a credit analyst’s job is to ensure that the consumer or business is willing and able to pay it back in the future. Credit analysts use tools such as credit reports, FICO scores, Dun & Bradstreet ratings, financial statement analyses, and personal references to perform their job. A credit analyst should have a bachelor’s degree with a major in business. Finance and economics majors are particularly suited to a credit analyst position. Certifications are not required, but some credit analysts pursue CPA or CFA (Certified Financial Analyst) designations.
Explanation: